Child pages
  • Documentations
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Box Documentations

Development Guide: https://developer.box.com/docs

API Reference: https://developer.box.com/reference

API Recipes: https://developer.box.com/docs/box-api-recipes

Liferay Documentations

Liferay Store Types: https://dev.liferay.com/discover/portal/-/knowledge_base/7-0/liferay-repository-types

If you’ve been using the default settings for a while and need to migrate your documents, Liferay provides a migration utility in the Control PanelConfigurationServer AdministrationData Migration. Using this utility, you can move your documents very easily from one store implementation to another.

Integration Project Documentations

GIT Repo: https://git.rivetlogic.com/projects/LBI/repos/liferay-box-integration/browse

Delete details

Liferay configuration

In Liferay, there are two types of deletes permanently and using a recycle bin.

  • Permanently: When we use this type of delete the file or folder will be deleted permanently and we do not have any option to recover the file or folder in case that we need to recover what we delete.
  • Recycle bin: This is special handling of the deleted files or folders, what Liferay does is to handle a logical deleted moving the deleted object to a special folder named Recicle Bin and the object will be there for a defined period of time (in minutes).

Steps to configure the delete type in Liferay

  1. Go to Configuration > Site Settings
  2. Scroll down to the recycle bin option and open it.
  3. Enable/disable the Recycle Bin option as needed.
  4. If you set the option to enable then you have to configure the Trash Entry Max-Age option that is a value in minutes that define the time to delete the objects inside the Recycle Bin folder.

Liferay external repository

When you create an external repository you have 2 options to delete this external repository:

  1. You have to press the action menu (the three dots beside the repository name) and select the "Delete" option.
  2. For this option you have to follow the below steps:
    1. Disable the Liferay Recycle Bin option (Look at above Liferay configuration).
    2. Check the repository that you want to delete or check the option besides "Filter and Order" to select all the repositories.
    3. Select the delete option that appears in the menu.

Box configuration

Box also has a Trash folder that save temporarily the deleted objects. Box has the option to enable/disable this folder and you can set the time that an object will be inside that folder. The options in days are 7, 14, 30, 60, 90, and never auto delete items.

By default this value is set to 30 days.

Steps to configure the trash folder in Box.

  1. Go to www.app.box.com/
  2. Go to Admin console.
  3. Go to Enterprise Settings.
  4. Move to the Content and Sharing tab.
  5. Scroll down to Trash configuration.
  6. Enable/disable the trash option as needed.
  7. If you set the option to enable then you have to set the time to delete the objects that are inside this folder.

Box Limitations 

https://support.box.com/hc/en-us/articles/360043697314-Understand-the-Maximum-File-Size-You-Can-Upload-to-Box

https://developer.box.com/guides/api-calls/permissions-and-errors/rate-limits/

Sharing Content and Inviting Collaborators

https://support.box.com/hc/en-us/categories/360003200713-Sharing-Content-and-Inviting-Collaborators

Deploy the External Module

Liferay 7.2

Not required

Liferay 7.1

https://help.liferay.com/hc/es/articles/360028302731-Deploying-an-Ext-Module-

Jar location

liferay-box-integration/bundles/osgi/marketplace/override

Liferay 7.0

https://liferay.dev/blogs/-/blogs/extending-liferay-osgi-modules

Jar location

liferay-box-integration/bundles/osgi/modules


Notes 

The external module should have the same name of the original module.

Important 

  1. The portal cannot be running when we do the deployment.
  2. The name of the jar must be the same as the one we want to overwrite.
  3. The $LIFERAY_HOME/osgi/state folder must be deleted.
  4. Delete the folder $LIFERAY_HOME/work folder.
  5. If Liferay deploys a newer version than the one declared in our bundle override, our changes may not be applied.
  6. Only one override bundle can work at a time; if someone else has an override bundle in this folder, your change will step on theirs and this may not be an option (Liferay may distribute updates or hotfixes as module overrides in this fashion).
  7. You can break your portal if your module override does bad things or has bugs.






  • No labels